top of page
Search
  • nilesheeri

Buca Di Beppo Baked Rigatoni Sausage Recipe: A Copycat Version of the Restaurant Favorite



This baked ziti has quickly become a favorite at our house. I made this over the holidays and I might like it better than our traditional homemade lasagna. It tastes great and is SUPER easy to make! Serve this with a salad and some garlic bread and you are in for a treat! Here are a few of our favorite recipes from the blog that go great with The ULTIMATE Baked Ziti:




Buca Di Beppo Baked Rigatoni Sausage Recipe



This was THE BEST Ziti recipe. It was easy to make too. My husband loves baked ziti, and this was his absolute favorite. It makes a ton, so I divided it up into three portions, baked one and froze the other two. When I finally baked one of the frozen ones, it tasted just as good as the first unfrozen one. Wonderful.


These are some of the best rigatoni recipes you can make at home. The dishes are straightforward, and even beginners in the kitchen can recreate them. And finally, you get a heart-warming bowl of noodles that satisfies your hunger and heals your soul.


Unlike regular spaghetti noodles, rigatoni offers a more unique texture thanks to its shape. The ridged outer layer of rigatoni can retain sauces more efficiently, so each bite of the pasta will be an explosion of exciting tastes. These are the best recipes to pair with rigatoni.


In the meantime, you can prepare the rigatoni pasta by boiling it. When the pasta is tender enough to your liking, fold it alongside the spicy sausage mixture. Despite the heat, there is an undercurrent of acidity to make the spiciness more bearable.


You can never truly get bored of rigatoni since there are many unique and exciting recipes to try. One example to prove creativity is essential in cooking is this lemony rigatoni with kale and shallots.


Many people seem to believe that pie belongs to the dessert category. However, the truth is different since you can find many savory pie-based recipes worldwide. One such example is this entry called rigatoni pie.


Dean and I will be celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary this year! We have been together for almost 27 years though so I have fed him a lot of meals in our days together. One of his all-time favorite meals is a big bowl of creamy sausage rigatoni pasta with a lot of sauce. The extra sauce is crucial since pasta soaks it up!


This rigatoni pasta recipe makes a lot of pasta and makes the best leftovers. You can feed a lot of mouths for a fraction of the cost of one serving at a restaurant. Plus you are making the sauce from scratch so it always feels good to know what ingredients are going into your dinner!


While the sauce is simmering, heat a pot of water over high heat until boiling. You want to generously salt the water as this helps to infuse the pasta with flavor. This is one of the most important tips in order for the pasta to have flavor on its own. I suggest using rigatoni pasta since it pairs perfectly with a robust sausage sauce.


Freeze: I generally recommend freezing the extra sausage stuffed shells, just before baking. That way you can just pop it into the oven, although you will have to bake it for longer. I usually bake it covered for about 50-60 minutes or until the cheese is melted and everything is cooked through. In an airtight container, this recipe should last 3-4 months.


I made this but instead of buying ricotta I accidentally bought feta. I used 3 cups of the feta and added one cup of cream cheese. I used hot Italian sausage and added 2 jalapenos and 2 habaneros and cooked it all together. I followed the rest of the recipe ingredients exactly and it was amazing. I will definitely make this again.


Vegetarian Baked Ziti is perfect for a cozy and hearty vegetarian dinner when you want something that is easy to throw together and will be a crowd-pleaser! This baked ziti recipe is customizable and can be made gluten-free if needed.


Keywords: spicy sausage pasta, sausage pasta, sausage pasta recipe, spicy pasta, easy pasta dish, best pasta dish, easy pasta recipe, best pasta recipe, homemade pasta recipe, best homemade pasta recipe


This was so easy and so yummy! Thanks for a great weeknight meal. Perfect for fall too. I did make a couple adjustments just based on what I had on hand. I used the precooked garlic basil chicken sausages (3 links, cut thinly), then added chopped red bell pepper to the onion mixture. I did not have a can of chopped tomatoes, so I just used about 1-1/4 cup of jarred tomato sauce (it happened to be spicy). Lastly, after boiling the pasta mixture for the 15 minutes, I added chopped fresh spinach and grated parmesan, served immediately. No broiling. This is exactly the recipe I needed. Thanks for sharing.


I just made this & it is yummy. I added some celery & carrots & used petite diced tomatoes & low fat smoked sausage. It is so good & I will definitely put this in to regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe! 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page